Find Al Jazeera on your TV

Tune Into Your Favorite Shows

Fault Lines Saturday 7:00E/4:00P

Find Al Jazeera on your TV

Tune Into Your Favorite Shows



UPCOMING EPISODE

Space, Inc



Fault Lines explores what happens when aggressive corporations go in search of profits in the unregulated territory that is space.

Space is up for sale, and only big business can afford to buy.

The American government is no longer exerting its space supremacy. NASA’s annual budget has been cut by more than $1 billion since 2010. The space shuttle program has been mothballed. International Space Station resupply missions are being put out to private tender.

So, who’s left to roam the final frontier?

Fault Lines will boldly go where no program has gone before to explore what happens when aggressive corporations search for profits in outer space.


EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Mathieu Skene SENIOR PRODUCER: Paul Sapin @paulsapin PRODUCERS: Jeremy Young @YoungRJeremy, Joel Van Haren @joelvanharen CORRESPONDENT: Josh Rushing @joshrushing EDITOR: Warwick Meade @warwickmeade DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY: Thierry Humeau @telecamfilms, Timothy Wheeler ASSOCIATE PRODUCER: Spencer Chumbley @spencerchumbley PRODUCTION MANAGER: Amma Prempeh EXECUTIVE PRODUCER: Mathieu Skene SENIOR PRODUCER: Paul Sapin @paulsapin PRODUCERS: Jeremy Young @YoungRJeremy, Joel Van Haren @joelvanharen CORRESPONDENT: Josh Rushing @joshrushing EDITOR: Warwick Meade @warwickmeade DIRECTOR OF PHOTOGRAPHY: Thierry Humeau @telecamfilms, Timothy Wheeler ASSOCIATE PRODUCER: Spencer Chumbley @spencerchumbley PRODUCTION MANAGER: Amma Prempeh ADDITIONAL CAMERA: Ryder Haske @ryderhaske, Joel Van Haren @joelvanharen ADDITIONAL EDITING: Joel Van Haren @joelvanharen SENIOR DIGITAL PRODUCER: Kristen Taylor @kthread DIGITAL PRODUCER: Nikhil Swaminathan @sw4mi DIGITAL PRODUCTION ASSISTANCE: Gavin McIntyre @gavin_mci PRODUCTION ASSISTANCE: Paul Abowd @PaulAbowd, Omar Duwaji, @MidEasternist, Jonathan Klett @JonathanKlett, David Michaels, Mark Scialla @markscialla SPECIAL THANKS: Miles O’Brien @milesobrien SENIOR DIGITAL PRODUCER: Kristen Taylor @kthread DIGITAL PRODUCER: Nikhil Swaminathan @sw4mi DIGITAL PRODUCTION ASSISTANCE: Gavin McIntyre @Gavin_McI PRODUCTION ASSISTANCE: Paul Abowd @PaulAbowd, Omar Duwaji, @MidEasternist, Jonathan Klett @JonathanKlett, David Michaels, Mark Scialla @markscialla SPECIAL THANKS: Miles O’Brien @milesobrien

More from the episode

More on space from AJAM

This space for rent? Private satellites raise profits, privacy concerns

Disposable mini-satellites being dropped into orbit aim to provide less expensive, almost real-time imagery

Topics:
Technology
Space
Business & Finance

Peter Diamandis talks to Ali Velshi

Engineer and entrepreneur Peter Diamandis talks to Ali Velshi about the XPrize Foundation and Singularity University.

Topics:
Innovation
Space
Technology

$30M prize spurs race for moon landing

Google's Lunar XPRIZE will reward first private company to design and land robotic spacecraft on the moon

Topics:
Technology
Innovation
Space

Last Week's Episode

Previous Episodes

Children At Work

Fault Lines’s Wab Kinew investigates how children are hired by US agriculture to help put food on America’s tables.

Topics:
Economy


About Fault Lines

We live in a world run through with Fault Lines. Al Jazeera's Fault Lines takes you beyond the headlines and holds the powerful to account, as we examine the US' role in the world.


Follow Us


On Twitter

On Facebook

On Instagram